Independent Preschool-8th Grade

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees serves as the governing body of The Swain School.

Its members includes Swain parents and alumni as well as other community leaders in such areas as education, medicine, finance, business and law. The Head of School is an ex-officio member of the Board of Trustees. They are elected to staggered three-year terms, with one-third of the board eligible for election each year.

Lori Schoeneman, Chair
Owner, Inspired Interiors and Fabrics
parent – ’21, ’24
Gregory Scagliotti '96, Vice-Chair
Vice President, FNB Corporation
Parent - ’24, '27
George Allport
CEO/President - Keystone Precision Instruments
Parent - '18, '20, '23
Jeffrey Russell, Treasurer
Founder/President, Carova Acquisitions
Parent – ’15, ’17, ’20
Rebecca Binder
Executive Director, Benco Family Foundation
Parent – ’11, ’16
Sanjay Khindri
Senior Research Analyst, Harvest Fund Advisors
Parent – ’24, ’25
Joseph Landrigan
Owner/President, SAGE Design-Build
Charles Nifong
President, Dunne Manning Stores, Inc.
parent – ’20, ’27
Kevin Rea
President, Wyoming Seminary, 2015-Present
Elizabeth Schamberger
President, Moonstone Environmental
Parent – '18, '22
Joseph Schellenberg, M.D.
Physician, Pulmonary Associates of LVPG
Parent – ’14, ’15
Shannan Boyle Schuster, Ed.D. (ex-officio)
Head of School, The Swain School
Parent - ’19